GoT RallyCross (GRC)

Gathering of Tweakers presents: GoT RallyCross (GRC)


In 2019 Season 2, Gathering of Tweakers will host an all-new weekly tournament called the GoT Rallycross (GRC) tournament. In summary: we will race the Rallycross cars on normal road courses (but often short versions)! We apply normal road racing rules, that means no joker laps and everyone races on track at the same time. We’ll run 10 events, with 2 heats each, and the second heat will have a reversed grid! Points will be awarded in both heats, though the longer second heat will score more points.

Not convinced? Check for a taste of the racing as broadcasted by GSRC last year the video at the end of this post!


Schedule
Races will be held every Thursday evening (GMT timezone):

Qualification start 20:00 GMT
1. *March 21: Brands Hatch Circuit (Indy)
2. *March 28: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (Short)

Qualification start 19:00 GMT
3. April 4: Okayama International Circuit (Short) (FREE)
4. April 11: Barber Motorsports Park (Short A)
5. April 18: Tsukuba Circuit (2000 Short) (FREE)
6. April 25: Lime Rock Park (Full) (FREE)
7. May 2: Pocono Raceway 2011 (North) (FREE)
8. May 9: Summit Point Raceway (Jefferson Reverse) (FREE)
9. May 16: Circuit Park Zandvoort (Oostelijk)
10. May 23: Sonoma Raceway (Cup)

* Note different GMT timezone below due to daylight saving time.


Event details
Each event will consist of a practice, qualifier, and two race heats (14 and 23 minutes):

Timing for races 1 and 2:
Practice 1h: 19:00 – 20:00 GMT (20:00 – 21:00 CET)
Qualification 2L: 20:00 – 20:10 GMT (21:00 – 21:10 CET)
Race 1 (14 min): 20:10 – 20:24 GMT (21:10 – 21:24 CET)
Break – starting new server
Practice 2 (10 min): 20:30 – 20:40 GMT (21:30 – 21:40 CET)
Race 2 (23 min): 20:40 – 21:03 GMT (21:40 – 22:03 CET)

Timing for races 3 – 10 shifts by one hour GMT due to daylight saving time:
Practice 1h: 18:00 – 19:00 GMT (20:00 – 21:00 CET)
Qualification 2L: 19:00 – 19:10 GMT (21:00 – 21:10 CET)
Race 1 (14 min): 19:10 – 19:24 GMT (21:10 – 21:24 CET)
Break – starting new server
Practice 2 (10 min): 19:30 – 19:40 GMT (21:30 – 21:40 CET)
Race 2 (23 min): 19:40 – 20:03 GMT (21:40 – 22:03 CET)


Session details
Cars: Ford Fiesta RS WRC, Subaru WRX STI, VW Beetle (FREE)
Setups: open
Grid: standing starts. Heat 1 based on qualification. Heat 2 with top 10 reversed.
Fast repairs: 1 per heat
Fuel limits: no, but fuel tank only lasts ~10 min.


Points and scoring
Points in heat 1: 25, 21, 18, 17, 15, 14, 13, … 1, 0.
Points in heat 2: 50, 43, 38, 35, 33, 31, 30, 29, …, 1, 0.

You must complete 80% of the leader’s laps to receive points.


Race control and incident management
Race control: There will be no live race control during the races. However, we will review replays for incidents and reserve the right to remove drivers if too many incidents occur.

Contacts & driving standards: Since we race with rallycross cars, some small amount of contact (“rubbing”) is acceptable as long as it does not lead to crashing. Blatantly hitting or “punt to pass” is not acceptable.

Off-tracks: rallycross cars are expected to drive in the dirt, therefore we do not count any off-track incidents. Go wild!


Restrictions
Unfortunately we require drivers to be above the minimum listed below to ensure proper driving standards for everyone. If you are above these limits for either Road or Dirt Road stats you are OK to register:
Minimum license: C class
Minimum iRating: 1700

*These restrictions do not apply to GoT community members.


League and registration
Races will be hosted in our GoT – Tournaments league:
http://members.iracing.com/membersite/member/LeagueView.do?league=164

Races will show up in your “League Sessions” page.

There is no need to register elsewhere, simply apply for the league and show up for the events that you want. But feel free to let everyone know that you’re joining!

iRacing forum thread: http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3644192.page

Series standings

Standings can be found here: https://www.got-racing.eu/?page_id=5184

Useful Links

Calendar

A calendar which consists all events organized or attended by us

Races per week

Overview of all races at our public forum

League page

Register for our league to gain access to our sessions.

So do not hesitate and join the fun!

Comments are closed.