GES Season 2 announcement

After a short break, Gathering of Tweakers is proud to finally reveal some details about the upcoming Season 2 of the Gathering of Tweakers Endurance Series! In Season 2, the GES is once again the official support series of the NEO Endurance Series.

The full regulations and registration details are not yet finalized but will be available soon, however we would still like to briefly highlight some of the most important changes you can look forward to.

Change of cars

After the announcement of many other GT3 series (including the official iRacing Blancpain Endurance Pro series) we decided to move away from a GT3-only grid. There are plenty of other GT3 races to run and we would like to do something a little more special. However, we still have a GT3 car available in case you can’t get enough of it!

Season 2 will see the following classes in a multiclass format:

  • Proto class: Corvette Daytona Prototype*
  • GT3 class: BMZ Z4 GT3
  • GTC class: Ruf RT-12R C-spec

*The Corvette DP will be replaced with the Riley DP if it is not released in time.

Tracks and race length

The tracks and race length were already announced previously since we simply follow the NEO Endurance Series, but here they are again in case you missed it:

Event 1: October 17th, 2015 – 4 Hours of Sebring
Event 2: November. 14th, 2015 – 3 Hours of COTA
Event 3: December 19th, 2015 – 3 Hours of Watkins Glen
Event 4: January 23th, 2016 – 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps
Event 5: Feb. 20st – 3 Hours of Interlagos
Event 6: Mar. 19th – 3 Hours of Monza
Event 7: Apr. 9th – 4 Hours of Nürburgring (provisional)

Teams, driving time and point system

In Season 2 we will allow some more flexibility for drivers. First of all, teams can have up to 6 drivers at a time, which allows for more backup drivers in case someone is unavailable. In addition, during the season you may replace one driver for free (but further team changes will still cost a small fee).

Next, we will no longer use the iRacing ‘fair share’ rule. Instead, there is simply a max driving time of 70% of the car’s total laps that a driver may not exceed.

Finally, the point system now matches the point system of the NEO Endurance Series where each class gets 50 points for the winner, down to 1 point for the last place.


Starting in Season 2, teams are required to join our TeamSpeak server which will be used as the main point of communication between Race Control and the teams, including drivers briefing and protesting. Each team will get their own channel including a Garage channel (accessible for Race Control and the broadcast crew for interviews) and a private In-Car channel (where you will not be disturbed).

Protesting during the race will be exclusively done via TeamSpeak text (and optionally voice) chat, instead of the rather limited iRacing @RACECONTROL channel.

Prices and prizes

The registration fee and available prizes are still being worked out but will be announced soon. However, we can already announce that the winning team in each class will once again receive an invite to Season 3 of the NEO Endurance Series!

Stay tuned

More information including the full regulations and registration details will be available soon!

Also published on:

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.